Wednesday, April 1, 2009

A few things ...

First ...

LESLIE!
I still need to hear from you, girl. The pillows are all packed and ready to go, and I just need to know where to send it. I think I'll wait another day or two before going to my backup pick ... and I think he would be happy to win. Ooops, did I just slip up there? ; )

Next ...

Go say hi to Darci over at Stitches and Scissors ... she's hosting a great giveaway of some of my favorite new fabrics ... "Wonderland" and "Lush". This stuff's hard to find, but she's giving some away! Tell her Quilt Dad sent'cha.


And finally ...

Thanks to everyone who's been emailing me about the Quilt Arts debacle. As you know, I wrote a brief post a few weeks back sharing the news of the great sale that was going on. Of course, I have no affiliation whatsoever with the site ... I was just trying to spread the good word.

Well, it seems as though the store has gone under. Check out the site announcement here.

Fortunately, I've read that a lot of folks have received either their full or at least partial orders. But I (and many others, it seems) haven't received anything yet. So far, it seems as though people have only been charged for what was shipped to them. I'm off to check my credit card statement to make sure it's clear. I can only suggest that you do the same.

I am very sorry for spreading what now appears to be bum information ... I now wish that I hadn't posted anything at all about the sale. I'll chalk it up to a lesson learned!

28 comments:

  1. I don't think you need to apologize for spreading the word about the sale - that's how Quilt Arts had it advertised, you were just passing along info. And I'm not even sure their advertising was misleading...what was misleading (or maybe we just all assumed) was that they had sufficient stock of all of the items posted on the website. So I think that's the upsetting part for most people, me included (thought I was going to get Kona @ $3/yard).

    ReplyDelete
  2. Please don't apologize or hesitate to pass on sale information! I was so disappointed when I read the statement last night as I have not received anything. I do think that the company is very dishonest if they would run a sale like that and then close the doors when they ran out of stock. Who does that???
    anyway, thanks for the updates!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks so much for posting!!!

    As regards to that sale thingy don't stress who would have known?!?!?! I always appreciate when people tell me about a sale, so I think it is all good.

    ReplyDelete
  4. There is no way you could have known! The people who ran the company should apologize- not you!! I am one of the fortunate ones- I got quite a bit of what I ordered. Please pass on future sale information- it was greatly appreciated! ~ Jennie

    ReplyDelete
  5. No apologies necessary for the sale announcement. If it makes you feel better I received my order very quickly and it was only missing one item for which I wasn't charged. No biggie for me. I'm actually disappointed to hear they're finished. I thought it was great service.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I am thankful you did pass on the info for the sale. I am new to quilting and wanted to build up my stash. I ordered over 30 items and received 29 and was only charged the 29. I double checked my list and the reciept. Thanks for passing on the info and I do hope you continue to pass on info on sales.

    ReplyDelete
  7. You owe no apology. You were just passing on what looked like good news for the fabricaholic in so many of us. My order # was past that cutoff #, and there's no charge on my credit card, so that's that. Please continue to pass on sales and specials you find. We can never have enough.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I, too, placed a (rather large) order and received about 2/3rds of it. Like Michelle, I was disappointed about the Kona. I got most of it - but not the Snow that I really need. So, it sounds like some of us still got some great buys.

    ReplyDelete
  9. No need to apologize about the sale. I'm sorry you didn't receive your order. I guess I was lucky and got about 2/3s of what I ordered, and was only charged for what was sent. I was happy for what I got anyway.

    I hope Leslie comes out of the woodwork!

    ReplyDelete
  10. I don't think you need to apologize about the Quilt Arts sale info., either. I appreciate you passing along the sale information. I don't think any of us could have known what was going to happen in a few weeks time. ~Jessica

    ReplyDelete
  11. there is no need to apoligize!! i am like you and never received my order and ordered about 30 fat quaters. my order number was one that should have been sent but, i never got charged, so that is good. :)

    please, pass on good sales in the future!! maybe next time i'll be one of the lucky ones. :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. First off, I agree with everyone else, NO need to apologize!! For those of us who actually received some if not all of our orders, we thank you for the heads up. :) My order# was after the cutoff number but I received everything I ordered.

    And John, I still love your quilting! I didn't enter the pillow giveaway but they were great!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Add me to the chorus of don't be apologizing -- you were passing on legit information!

    Thanks for adding my shop's button to your blog! So nice of you!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Just my two cents, but I always want to know about a sale. Unless you were an owner or psychic, how in the world would you know. Keep up the great work on the quilts and the blog.

    ReplyDelete
  15. I didn't get my order and apparently was not charged either. No Harm, no foul.

    I love to hear about a good sale. It wasn't your fault. We still love you!

    He? did you say "He" ????

    ReplyDelete
  16. I know what he you are talking about and it's not me.

    ReplyDelete
  17. Everyone else has said it but I'll say it again. No need to apologize. I got two of three things I ordered and I didn't get charged for anything I didn't order.

    ReplyDelete
  18. I see at least 3 other males (besides me) that entered...

    But it does make one wonder!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Interesting about Quilt Arts--I didn't know all of that was going on. I'm sorry that your order was one that didn't get filled, after you were so nice to let all of us know about the sale. I got my order last week--all except one fat quarter that I wasn't charged for--and I thank you again for the tip...no apology needed:)

    ReplyDelete
  20. Funny, I got my stuff but my friend didn't get hers and she tried to contact them several times, to no avail. Anyway, it is not your fault so don't feel bad. No way you could have known. No worries.

    ReplyDelete
  21. No problem on the sale, I knew it was too good to be true! That didn't stop me from placing a HUGE order, oh well, I guess we are back to cutting fat quarters!

    ReplyDelete
  22. It is always good to pass information along in a blog. I welcome it! Congrats to Leslie!I am really enjoying your blog.
    Micki

    ReplyDelete
  23. With the price of fabric I really appreciated your letting us know about the sale. But honestly - my guess is that we can all live without new fabric ( at least for a little bit). I think it's the thrill of finding the bargain and looking at fabric that I love. So now I'm going to go make something from my stash.

    ReplyDelete
  24. I agree.....no worries. I ordered, didn't receive and was a bit weirded out about having my credit card number in their files. So I called the bank and will have a new card issued.
    They always say to follow your gut and my gut said that it sounded tooooo good to be true. But when it comes to fabric, I hardly listen to anything but my heart!!! So here is to sales that honor their commitments!!! Hugs, Annie

    ReplyDelete
  25. You had no way of knowing, and I appreciate it as one of the apparent few who DID get something (four out of seven picks). At least I got a good deal on some stuff! So I'm pretty happy you listed it. Poor shop. Hard times.

    ReplyDelete
  26. Didn't get my large order either, but no need to apologize! :)

    ReplyDelete
  27. Thanks for stopping by my blog to enter the doll quilt giveaway! I just realized after reading some more of your posts, that you're living in Cary, NC! We live in Indiana, but our very best friends live in Holly Springs and just moved from Apex! I was just in Cary a few weeks ago when we went for a visit. Beautiful area!

    ReplyDelete
  28. Could "he" be me? or be the "he" another "he"? Oh, Leslie, hear my plea, and don't respondee so i can win with glee....
    oh that is just so sill(ahem)ee!

    ReplyDelete